2016 Women’s Tennis Schedule

HERKIMER, NY – After a two-year absence from regional playoff competition, the Herkimer Generals women’s tennis program placed sixth overall amongst Region 3 opponents in 2015. The team has since graduated four student-athletes, including their team captain, thus will be revamped in 2016. Head Coach Katherine Scanlon is no stranger to recruiting talent however, now in her sixth year with the college. She guided the program to their last regional championship in 2011, also accepting Region 3 Coach of the Year accolades in the process. Scanlon will look to that experience early in the fall (2016) with six of her first eight matches on the road. From there, the program ends the regular season with three consecutive matches at home. Regional playoffs are then scheduled during the second weekend of October, followed by nationals in Peachtree, GA from Thursday, October 20th to Saturday, October 22nd.

Regular Season

Thursday, Sept 8 - Home vs. SUNY Adirondack @ 4 p.m.

Sunday, Sept 11 - AWAY vs. Onondaga @ 1 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept 13 - AWAY vs. Mohawk Valley @ 4 p.m.

Friday, Sept 16 - AWAY vs. SUNY Adirondack @ 4 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept 21 - AWAY vs. SUNY Broome @ 4 p.m.

Saturday, Sept 24 - HOME vs. Hudson Valley @ 1 p.m.

Monday, Sept 26 - AWAY vs. Hudson Valley @ 4 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept 27 - AWAY vs. SUNY Delhi @ 4 p.m.

Friday, Sept 30 - HOME vs. Mohawk Valley @ 4 p.m.

Saturday, Oct 1 - HOME vs. Onondaga @ 1 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct 5 - HOME vs. SUNY Broome @ 4 p.m.

Region 3 Playoffs

Region III Championships @ TBA October 8-9

National Championship

NJCAA Championships @ Peachtree City Tennis Center - Peachtree, GA - Oct 20-22

-Giorgio Varlaro

← View All News

Women's Tennis
×