1988 Men's Lacrosse Team

10 301988MensLacrosseTeam2015NewsRecapGameStory

Class of 2015 Hall of Fame Inductee

Men’s Lacrosse

Inducted: October 2, 2015

The 1988 men’s lacrosse team, coached by Paul Wehrum, is being inducted for winning the men's lacrosse program's first ever national championship in 1988. Many members of the team went on to win a second national championship in 1989.

Team members included: Anthony Annunziata, Ivan Astralaga, Christine Battisti (manager), David Beaudry, Greg Boyce (captain), Chris Carpenter, Keith Casey, Bob Chapman, Mark Cooper, Tracey D’Amore (manager), Dom Darcangelo, Garry Falor (captain), Jeff Heisinger, John Hill, Jim Hoyle, Stephen Hughes, Stephen Kisslinger, Michael LaCrosse (captain), Mike McGrane (deceased), Eric Modesitt (deceased), Mike Motkowski, Russell Myers, David Nelson, Tom Quinn, Paul Ramirez, Joe Reilly, David Reilly (captain), Tom Reisinger, Joe Solazzo, Rich Schad, Dan Shappee, David Sizing, David Sutherland, Eric Ungleich, and Gary Zimmerman (student trainer). Head Coach-Paul Wehrum, Assistant Coach-Sean Capria.

Induction Speech

← Back to Class of 2015